Ten Nittany Lions Named to All-Big Ten Team

GoPSUsports.com - Paterno, Robinson and Hali win major awards

Click above for all the details. The Big Ten gives out awards based on votes from coaches and votes from coaches and media - it's a little confusing - but....

Michael Robinson won Offensive Player of the Year and was named to the second team all-conference.

Tamba Hali was named Big Ten Defensive Lineman of the Year - and first team all-conference. Side note - Hali was a unanimous choice for Lineman of the Year and by both groups as all-conference (only athlete to do so).

Five other Lions earned first team all-conference: Paul Posluszny; Alan Zemaitis; Calvin Lowry; Scott Paxson (way to go Scotty!); and, Levi Brown.

Four Lions were named to the second team all-conference roster: Robinson; Tony Hunt; Jay Alford; and, Matthew Rice. (Brown and Lowry were named to the second team by the media)

AND Joe Paterno has been named Coach of the Year.

You can check out BigTen.org to see all of the awards.

No comments: